Like today.. Zamalek crowned the “11” league in its history after beating Al-Ahly

Zamalek FC won the league championship for the eleventh time in its history after defeating Al-Ahly with two goals against a goal on this day, May 15, 2004.

Bashir Al-Tabi’i advanced in the 14th minute of the first half from a free kick, after which Ahmed Al-Sayed, Al-Ahly’s defender, was expelled. In the Al-Ahly shirt, the match was moderated by the Italian referee Pasquale Rodomonti.

Formation of Zamalek: Abdel Wahed El-Sayed, Wael El-Qabbani, Mahmoud El-Sayed, Bashir El-Tabi, Ahmed Samir Abul-Azaim, Tamer Abdel-Hamid, Moataz Billah Eno “Tariq El-Saeed”, Hazem in front of “Sameh Youssef”, Tarek El-Sayed, Hossam Hassan “Jamal Hamza”, Abdel-Halim Ali.

Al-Ahly formation: Issam El-Hadary, Shady Mohamed, Ahmed El-Sayed, Wael Gomaa, Ahmed Radwan “Sayed Abdel Hafeez”, Gilberto, Mohamed Shawky, Hadi Khashaba “Khaled Bebo”, Hassan Mustafa “Hossam Ashour”, Mohamed Aboutrika, Osama Hosni.

At the local level, Zamalek won the Egyptian Premier League 13 times, the Cairo District League 14 times, the Giza District League once, and managed to harvest the Egypt Cup 27 times. Zamalek is the first Egyptian team to win the Egypt Cup under the name of Sultan Hussein Cup. He won the Egyptian Super Cup 4 times.

The white knight also won the Independence Cup twice, the Sultan Cup twice, the October Cup once, and the Egypt Love Cup once, a tournament that was held once and won by Zamalek Club, when Gamal Abdel Hamid scored the only goal against Ahmed Schubert, Al-Ahly goalkeeper in the 82nd minute, And the Alexandria Summer Cup three times, the Federation Cup once, and the King Fouad Cup three times.

At the level of the Arab world, Zamalek won the Arab Clubs Cup once, the Jordan International Cup twice, and the Egyptian-Saudi Super Cup twice. Zamalek club managed to win the African Champions League 5 times, and retained the championship cup called the Ahmed Sekou Toure Cup after winning the cup for the third time in its history in 1993, and it was the first Egyptian team to retain the championship cup, and won the African Super Cup 4 times, and the African Cup Winners’ Cup once He also won the African Confederation Cup once, and the Afro-Asian Cup for Clubs twice and is the record holder for winning this tournament..

Altogether, Zamalek won throughout its history 77 championships, between local, continental and regional, to become one of the most winning clubs in the Arab world.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button